Leaves of Silver

It’s Autumn, leaves are falling. I bought one of these leaves home, took a few photos of it using my desk lamp as a light source. Then I played around with the photos a little and here the results, I find them quite pleasing:

dscf2908.jpg
f/8.0
1/14 sec
ISO 64
6.3 mm
dscf2902.jpg
f/3,2
1/120 sec
ISO 100
6.3 mm
dscf2862.jpg
f/3.2
1/25 sec
ISO 100
6.3 mm

 

As I mentioned there’s only one leaf. The photos are of the same style and have little variation within the style (mainly in the contrast/gamma/exposure). I’ll write a short tutorial on how to achieve this effect so be on the look out (it’ll be within a next few days).

[song: coma white – marilyn manson]

~ by Abhinav on October 25, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
