Another Sketch

anothersketch.jpg

(colour pecils on paper)

This is another sketch I did a few months. I generally don’t colour in my sketches because they are just doodles but I coloured this one lightly. The colours were enhanced a little post-scanning.

I think it looks like an old queen, from a fantasy setting, watching something in the distance while reminiscing (as one does). I also wrote the caption when I drew it, I think it goes with the ‘looking in the distance’ idea. Analogous to trying to explain the complexities of life to someone naive.

[i want to be the boy to warm your mother’s heart – white stripes]

~ by Abhinav on January 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
