Sexipill

dscf1624.jpg
f/3.5
1/100 sec
ISO 800
44.9 mm

This is the lead singer of a band which I think is called Sexipill (or maybe Sexy Pill, I saw them in Budapest and they were really weird. The lead singer sang in English as far as I remember and he kept saying to (the limited audience) ‘everyone make a sex noise’ and when no one complied he went ahead and did it himself. At which point me and the friends I was with were hysterical. I really hope that they were just on for shits and giggles because they seemed far too crap to be allowed to play at an international music festival! Still they were a good laugh…

Original in colour; changed the contrast and added noise to achieve the ‘film grain’ effect seen at high ISO’s on photographic film. Also it seemed appropriate since the b&w version reminds me of film noir stills.

~ by Abhinav on February 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
